Escaping the Bubble

I didn’t see the result of the last general election coming, I didn’t see the result of the EU referendum coming. Like a lot of people I was in a bubble, surrounded by people who generally think the way I do.

I am still in the bubble, but the people who think the way I do are getting fewer and fewer.

So here are my predictions

  1. The Conservatives will win the election
  2. Their majority will increase but I don’t think it will be of landslide proportions (not as big as Blair’s first 2 victories)
  3. In five years time we will be a poorer, meaner, nastier, less unified country
  4. Theresa May will comprehensively fuck us all over
  5. By 2022 the streets will burn

 

 

Leave a Reply

