The Fight Against Terrorism

Todays excitement. Trouble getting chocolate through security at Nice airport. Bought some chocolate that was made to look like traditional French cheese (we have just eaten it, it was delicious, rich but delicious). It was in bag and showed up on scanner. First thing was trying to explain that it was chocolate and not cheese. Then he insisted it was examined so I had to open it up, then he prodded it, then just to be safe he swabbed my hands, front and back, my bag, my belt buckle, the chocolate and the box it was in. FInally he was ok with it and let me keep it. Always happy to do my bit in the fight against terrorism.

Leave a Reply

