Falling into the same trap

I haver a horrible feeling that we are going down the same path as we did during the General Election.

At no point did I see a Conservative win an certainly not the scale of it. No one I knew (OK there was the odd exception) was even contemplating voting conservative, I was there in my “liberal” bubble and never forsaw it, no one I knew contradicted my views.

I think we may be heading the same way with the referendum. There is a mass of people who are planning to vote leave who I just have no connection with.

Those that I do are buying into the lies and fear of the Leave campaign.

We need to confront these people with the truth, otherwise we will wake up on 24/6 and find we have made a terrible, terrible mistake.

Leave a Reply

