Brain of Britain

Well I recorded my heat of Brain of Britain tonight.

I scored more points in the two rounds of the rehearsal than in the entire contest.

I triumphantly came equal third, or as I like to call it last.

Round by round here is how I did

Round 1 – 0

Round 2 – 0

Round 3 – 1: Cairo

Round 4 – 0

Round 5 – 0

Round 6 – 2: Manhattan and Tim Farron

Round 7 – 1: Roof

For the grand total of 4.

As they always say its about the questions, if I had gone somewhere else in the order (I went 4th out of 4) I would have scored more. I still don’t think I would have won though.

Still all good fun.

If anybody wants to hear it, it will be broadcast at 15:00 on Monday 25/1 with a repeat on Saturday 30/1 at, I think, 23:00. Oh, and iPlayer at some point.

A word of warning, if you have never listened to Brain of Britain, it’s dull.

 

Leave a Reply

