The Major Investigates – Liam Brady

I, the Major have been investigating famous murderers.

I have been reading about Liam Brady and Madge Hindle. The Smiths wrote a song about them “Suffer Little Children”.

They killed a number of children up North in the early ’60s.

I apologise, I have been misled by Wikipedia.

The Moors Murderers were Ian Broudie and Myra Hindley

Liam Brady was a footballer who plyed his trade for Arsenal in their pre Wenger days. Madge Hindle played Renee Roberts in Corrie.

What is going on with the Internet, it has lied to me again. It is not Ian Broudie but Ian Brady who was the murderer.

I shall make sure I check of all my sources before I investigate again. Heads will roll!

Leave a Reply

