The Cruel Sea – 7

“I hear the Siren song calling to me, drawing me away, with it’s promises of fishy love.

I must resist for today we are heading for Santorini, or as they say in Spain, Santorini.

Ah, Santorini, home of lost Atlantis, destroyed and lost beneath the waves.

I have been locked in the cabin by Mrs Lieutenant Colonel (Welcome to the New Brunette). She has seen me looking out to sea, she knows there is something on my mind and doesn’t trust me in the lifeboat.

I hear the Siren song calling to me, drawing me away, with it’s promises of fishy love.

I have found a jar of fish paste, I shall ask Mrs Lieutenant Colonel (Welcome to the New Brunette) to shampoo with it.

It will be a poor substitute, but I need that fishy love.”

Leave a Reply

