The Cruel Sea – 5

“A day at sea today. This gives me a chance to prepare for the high spot of cruise social calendar.

The Fancy Dress Party, or as they say in Spain, The Fancy Dress Party.

Mrs Lieutenant Colonel (Welcome to the New Brunette) is going as The Bride of Frankingstein (which is more correcter), she insists this is not a dig at me.

This year I have decided to try something different, I usually go as Foghorn Leghorn, ah say Foghorn Leghorn.

I have a number of possibilities, I list them to Mrs Lieutenant Colonel (Welcome to the New Brunette),

Oprah Winfrey,

Geordi La Forge

Chicken George

Rio Ferdinand.

She looks at me with disbelief and leaves the cabin without a word.

I fear it may be the lifeboat again for me.”

Leave a Reply

